Oral Health Group
Continuing Education

The Greatest Good for Aging Patients

March 19, 2021

With age comes wisdom, and unfortunately, so does additional oral health complications!  Patients are living longer and in fact, adding almost 20 years to their longevity since the 1950’s.  With that, they are becoming more at high risk for caries, periodontal disease, and have decades of old dentistry in their mouths.  This course will be presented by three leading experts offering customizable treatments for this generation.

Location/Venue
Online • Live CE Webcast• Friday, March 19, 2021

10:00 AM to 1:00 PM  Eastern Time
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM Central Time
8:00 AM to 11:00 AM Mountain Time
7:00 AM to 10:00 AM Pacific Time

Program Agenda

10:00 AM ET – 10:15 AM ET
Welcome and Opening Remarks
Lou Graham, DDS

10:15 AM – 11:00 AM ET
Maintaining Oral Health Isn’t That Difficult
Angie Stone, RDH, BS 
As patients age, their abilities and needs to change. It is imperative dental providers understand how to assist patients with remaining dentally healthy during this phase of life. This session will address how dental providers can be proactive for dental health rather than reactive to dental disease.

11:00AM – 11:45 AM ET
Methods and Materials Options for the Aging Dental Patient
Timothy M. Bizga, DDS, FAGD
Caries has not been vanquished as once predicted! Today our elderly population faces increasing risks from dry-mouth causing medications and the abundance of sugar proliferating the “western diet”. This course is intended to be a thought-provoking discussion on how we, as dental providers, can help our patients through the unique challenges facing each of us as we age. Specific clinical tips and suggestions will be included.

11:45 AM – 12:30 PM ET
Everyday Reparative Dentistry in Geriatric Patients
Lou Graham, DDS
With aging comes restorative challenges.  The list can include: worn dentitions, proximal root caries, recurrent decay under crowns and yes, there are so many more!  This portion of our day will introduce the attendee to a variety of clinical situations and the latest in how today’s dental materials help preserve our patient’s teeth.

12:30 PM – 1:00 PM ET • Q & A Session / Closing Remarks
Panel Discussion Moderated by Lou Graham, DDS


Website
https://gc-america.cdeworld.com/events/876?ticket_id=2817



Print this page

Related