Oral Health Group

Toronto Academy of Dentistry honours night

June 1, 2006
by Dental Practice Management

Toronto–The Toronto Academy of Dentistry recently hosted its annual Honours Night Dinner, held at the Estates of Sunnybrook, in recognition of Past Presidents, Honourary Life Members, ODA 50-Year pin recipients and Service Award recipients.

The Academy gavel was passed from Past-President, Dr. Tim Milligan, to the Academy’s incoming President for 2006-07, Dr. Ed Philips.


This year’s Service Award recipient was Michel Hart of Alliance H Inc. Michel’s outstanding contributions, intelligence and strength have earned him the respect of friends, colleagues and the profession. The Academy is delighted to have presented Mr. Hart with this award. In recognition of his exceptional service to his profession and his community, characterized not only by the breadth and quality of that involvement but also its duration, Wesley J. Dunn, D.D.S., FACD, FRCD(C), (Hon), FADI(Hon), FICD(Hon), was awarded the 2006 recipient of the Toronto Academy of Dentistry’s highest award — Honourary Life Membership.

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published.