Oral Health Group

Canada’s Dental Hygienists Elect New President

October 7, 2020

The Canadian Dental Hygienists Association (CDHA) is pleased to announce the installation of its new president, Tiffany Ludwicki, at its virtual annual general meeting on Saturday, October 3. Tiffany is from Newfoundland and Labrador and joins president-elect Wendy Stewart (Nova Scotia), past president Leanne Huvenaars (Saskatchewan), and directors Rae McFarlane (British Columbia), Alexandra Sheppard (Alberta), Kathy Yerex (Manitoba), Beth Ryerse (Ontario), Francine Trudeau (Quebec), Anne Marie Caissie (New Brunswick), Lana Clow (Prince Edward Island), and Donna Lee (North) on CDHA’s board of directors for 2020‒2021.

Tiffany graduated from Dalhousie University in 2008 and recently completed a myofunctional therapy program. Her passion for promoting optimal health and disease prevention stems from her longstanding work with individuals with periodontal disease. Certified as a health coach and now the owner of an independent oral health practice, Tiffany plans to take a total health approach to oral care, focusing her attention on the importance of sleep, breathing, and healthy behaviours needed for optimal oral and overall health.

To view the full story, please click here.

Sign up for Oral Health Group’s weekly e-newsletter to have news delivered straight to your inbox! 

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published.