Oral Health Group

COVID-19 Update: Changes to Thresholds

November 16, 2020

The Government of Ontario today revised the thresholds in its COVID-19 Response Framework. In some areas local public health units are imposing additional measures.

As a result, there have been changes to which public health areas are affected by more stringent controls. As of 12:01 a.m., Monday November 16, Hamilton, Halton, Peel, Toronto, York Region will be in the Red – Control (stringent measures) area.

Brant, Durham, Eastern Ontario, Niagara, Ottawa, Waterloo, and Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph will be placed in the Orange – Protect (intermediate measures) area.

To view the full story, please click here.

See more of the latest dentistry news here! 

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published.