AACD Announces Accreditation Class of 2014

This year, the American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry (AACD) will welcome 20 individuals onstage at AACD 2014  in Orlando to celebrate Accreditation and Fellowship, two achievements not to be taken lightly.

The AACD Accreditation process serves to set the standard for excellence in cosmetic dentistry. The process encourages further education, interaction with like-minded colleagues, and the opportunity for professional growth. Accreditation requires dedication to continuing education and responsible patient care.

This year, AACD congratulates 17 newly Accredited Members:

  • David Austin, DDS
  • Mohan Bhuvaneswaran, MDS
  • Kathy Close, CDT
  • Charles Cooper, DMD
  • Craig Galbraith, CDT
  • James Gavrilos, DDS
  • Tara Hardin, DDS
  • Dr. Sandra Hulac
  • Long Huynh, DMD
  • Michael Karlsten, DDS
  • Salvatore Lotardo, DDS
  • Douglas Milner, DDS
  • Eric Newell, CDT
  • James Pearce, DDS
  • Juan Rego, CDT
  • Amanda Seay, DDS
  • Vin Vu, DDS

Fellowship is the highest level of achievement recognized by AACD and requires 50 case submissions, of which 45 must be deemed successful. AACD announces three Accredited Fellows this year: Dr. Wynn Okuda, AACD Past President; Dr. David Finley, and Dr. Sue LeBlanc.

“Accreditation and Fellowship not only demonstrate a solid work ethic, but completing the process also shows an extremely strong commitment to the art and science of cosmetic dentistry,” said Nelson Rego, CDT, Accreditation Chair. “The Class of 2014 embodies what it means to go above and beyond to give patients the most beautiful smiles possible.”

About the AACD
The AACD is the world’s largest non-profit member organization dedicated to advancing excellence in comprehensive oral care that combines art and science to optimally improve dental health, esthetics, and function. Comprised of more than 6,600 cosmetic dental professionals in 80 countries worldwide, the AACD fulfills its mission by offering superior educational opportunities, promoting and supporting a respected Accreditation credential, serving as a user-friendly and inviting forum for the creative exchange of knowledge and ideas, and providing accurate and useful information to the public and the profession.